MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOWER COLORADO RIVER AUTHORITY

Wharton, Texas Feb. 20, 2019

Pursuant to notice posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Planning and Public Policy Committee (committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) convened in a meeting to discuss competitive electric matters at 11:17 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019, in the Main Hall of the Wharton Civic Center, 1924 N. Fulton St., Wharton, Wharton County, Texas. The meeting was open to the public, and the following committee members were present, constituting a quorum:

Thomas Michael Martine, committee chair
Joseph M. "Joe" Crane, committee vice chair
Lori A. Berger
Stephen F. Cooper [committee chair, effective July 1, 2019]
Pamela Jo "PJ" Ellison
Raymond A. "Ray" Gill Jr.
Charles B. "Bart" Johnson
Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley
Robert "Bobby" Lewis
George W. Russell
Franklin Scott Spears Jr.
Timothy Timmerman
Martha Leigh M. Whitten
Nancy Eckert Yeary

Absent: Laura D. Figueroa

Chair Martine convened the meeting at 11:17 a.m. and then declared the meeting to be in executive session pursuant to sections 551.071 and 551.086 of the Texas Government Code (Open Meetings Act). Executive session ended, and Chair Martine declared the meeting to be in public session at 12:04 p.m.

19-01 Upon motion by Director Spears, seconded by Director Russell, the committee unanimously approved the minutes of its last meeting, held Sept. 19, 2018, as presented.

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

Stephen F. Cooper, Chair Planning and Public Policy Committee

Approved: Aug. 20, 2019